Screen Printing: It Begins!

Cubes2
“Outtake #1” Mixed Media By Sireen Jawdat

Screen

 

Design:

The cube theme prevails!

My instructor kindly demonstrated how I could incorporate cubes using 2-point perspective, which was great. One of the main ideas of this round of prints was to create images with more depth and dimensionality.

Technical Challenges:

When I got to the stage of actual printing/inking , the prints did not turn out quite as expected, but that is how one learns! They all look a little bit different(intentionally), yet some difficulties I encountered included:

  • Aligning my printing paper beneath the screen with the exposed image on the screen
  • Properly flooding the exposed image on the screen
  • Achieving a bold, clean, transfer of ink
  • Choosing the right kinds of ink(colors, etc)

I’ll keep my eye on these^next time around

Leave a Reply

